Last Song Syndrome II

Just sharing some of my favorite songs at the moment. I would really appreciate it too if you share your current fixations. That’d be awesome!

Album Clip

For the longest time, I haven’t posted some of the latest songs that are currently on repeat on my player. As you will see/hear, I don’t really have any specific genre that I prefer. I’ve grown to enjoy all kinds of sound which is good, I guess. Anyways, here they are..

Sara Bareilles – Brave

This song is an instant favorite since the first time I heard it. Nothing beats a song that preaches positivity and personal empowerment.

Calvin Harris – I Need Your Love ft. Ellie Goulding

2 words sum up this dope collaboration: AWE. SOME.

Hurts – Blind

I’ve only discovered Hurts recently from this music blog site I follow and found out that they’ve already been around for quite sometime. I decided to get their albums and they are amazing! This particular song is their latest single from their second album EXILE. With cheesy lyrics and cinematic music video, what more could you ask for?

Bon Iver – Towers

You probably know this band as the group who stole Nicki Minaj’s Grammy for Best New Artist last year. Yes, they did. In fact, after a few months of winning 2 Grammys, they’ve announced that they are going on hiatus indefinitely which sucks bigtime.

Eagle-Eye Cherry – Alone

One of my all-time favorite singer. Still making good music.

Muse – Madness

Muse has gone electronic for a change. And it worked for me, at least. I know this song is quite awhile but it’s just too good to pass up. I’m so used to hearing them sing alternative rock which is great but with this song, it only goes to show how good of a band they are by stepping out of their comfort zone and doing a good job with it.

____________________

That’s all for now. It’s past midnight in this part of the world. I’m in desperate need of some snooze. Share me the songs that you currently love to hear.

Leave a Reply

